Hunter Safety Announced Runners Up in Business of the Year Awards

The team at Hunter Safety Solutions are delighted to have been announced runners up in a local Business of the Year awards scheme.

The annual awards ceremony, held by Eaton Smith Solicitors at the Cedar Court Hotel in Huddersfield, saw the 12 winners of the Eaton Smith Business of the Month accolades come together to celebrate their achievements and find out who had been awarded overall winner, 2nd place and 3rd place.

Established in 1995, the Eaton Smith Business of the Month Award is designed to showcase the best businesses in the region, recognising hard work, brilliance and innovation. Over the past year, the award has been won by a diverse range of businesses, and no two companies competing for Business of the Year were the same.

Describing why Hunter Safety Solutions were awarded the monthly accolade in December 2017, Deborah Melluish (Partner at Eaton Smith and member of the judging panel) said: “The judges were very impressed with the speed with which Hunter Safety Solutions has grown, the way in which the business has diversified and also the passion for the business that was evident from the application. Hunter Safety Solutions is a very worthy winner of the Eaton Smith Business of the Month Award.”

In January, members of the Hunter Safety team attended the Eaton Smith offices in Huddersfield to accept the award and meet the judging panel. The Eaton Smith team then visited the Hunter Safety Solutions head office in Glasshoughton to find out more about the business, before deciding on the overall Business of the Year winners. 

Managing Director of Hunter Safety Solutions, Katie Hunter, said: "We are absolutely thrilled to have been awarded 2nd place in the Business of the Year awards. I’m extremely proud of everything the team have achieved at Hunter Safety, so for this to be acknowledged in the Business of the Month scheme was rewarding enough. Now to be runners up in the Business of the Year awards is absolutely fantastic! Congratulations to all of the other winners and thank you to Eaton Smith for a great event.”